Forum Game..DEMONLAND V TALKING CARLTON, 2nd of NOV

Updated 30/10 @ 10.40pm

DEMONLAND V TALKING CARLTON

Sunday November 2nd @ 2pm

VENUE: Gosch's Paddock Punt Rd (CONFIRMED)

PRIZE: "The Duke" - The Earl Spalding Trophy (TBC)

WEATHER: 26 Chance of storms. Rain.

DEMONLAND TEAM:

cameronthebruce, rustykingswood (+ 1 friend), ucanchoose, IKTPQMCR, tez, pringle (+ brother), melbournefc

wise monkey, mclean4brownlow, dappadan, 45hotgod, Hards, Occo (+ 2 friends), Fuzz, Dave (melbournefc's friend)

rollinson65, whispering jack, redleg, grant, benno, the stynes factor, blessed, demon tingles,

rivvo, scotty, mickrocks1, imtoohot, diesel, doggo24

Jo (melbournefc's friend - drinkgirl, boundary umpire and/or player)

dianne (melbournefc's friend - photographer)

marfa (melbournefc's friend - demonland member & supporter)

doit4robbie (match day helper - goal umpire / water duty)

dee knees (water duty)

legend (drinking)

TBC:

coxy

MIA:

stinga, fuzz, demon ruckle, madness, jezzzza, brownlowbruce

All positions will be decided by the coaches, captain and/or the leadership group on the day.

GO DEES.

hey guys. i've played in the last 3 forum games and loved them and i would luv to play again in this one but i've got shin splints at the moment so i'm going to have to say no. good luck though and i look forward to seeing the pics

"look forward to seeing the pics..."

hey, freak...

it's not all bad news...

if we lose, we can always say we have you, cactus and cribbes to come back next time... :rolleyes:

just heard from fullmont, and we have no umpire at the moment... :angry:

anybody got a potential solution to this no umpy problem ??

mickrocks, you know any people who may be interested ?? :unsure:

Hey Fullmont

Cant make it for the game on sunday, no bugger will swap a shift for me so have to work, will try make drinks if i can, sorry, keep me in mind for further games

Tarz

Hey Rollo,

I have a mate who's pretty handy with the pill who is keen to play if we need???

What are we to do without an official???

Rusty K

melbournefc - really sorry to do this to you, but I'm going to have to pull out of assisting on Sunday. Sorry - but family responsibilites have come up and I have to do them.

Sorry guys, next game for sure.

Please inflict as much pain and misery upon as many carlton people as you can during this game.

Thank you That is all

hey, guys...

rustyk's mate needs to be added to the list, mfc...

I am working on the umpy problem, and it will be solved by tomorrow, I think...

The BOM predicts 26 degrees - chance of storms and rain. Typically Melbourne.

Rollo, my friend got back to me about the umpy situation and suggested contacting the VAFUA??

Besides, you may even have this sorted by tomorrow...good luck.

Team - the team list has been updated. RustyK, you friend has been included. Not long now folks. ;)

The VAFAUA probably won't be able to assist at this time of year. I can try them if you'd like.

I guess let's wait and see how Rollo fairs tomorrow first....Rollo?

Looking at the Talking Carlton website, it seems they have similar numbers to us. They also seem to be decent blokes.. quite surprised. Pretty civilized actually. Rollo keeps trying to bait them, but they have not really taken much of a bite. Looks like it will be a good contest. The only thing that stood out to me was that they seem to have a lot of over 30's and under 18's (they state their ages below their avatar). Maybe we will have a fitness edge over their oldies and a strength and experience edge over the young-uns.

Looking forward to a fun day. Go Dees!!!!

"decent blokes..." :o

"Rollo keeps trying to bait them..." moi ?? :rolleyes:

thanks, mick and mfc, will follow up this lead if necessary and report back asap...

Plenty of momentum falling our way. I can feel it. Just wait for the stirring speech Whispering Jack and Redleg have to share with us before our united team run out onto the field and go to battle... ;)

On track for a big day in the RED and BLUE. Go Demons.

still working...

3 irons in the fire at the moment...

What, a 3 umpire system. Fantastic!

Now boys, just remember it's likely to be wet and we're playing an opposition we haven't met before.

It might be a good idea to stop smoking for the next couple of days. No grog and no unhealthy food. There'll be time for that after the game (or maybe at half time if we're far enough in front).

Rollo and others... I'm afraid I'm going to have to bail.

Wish the boys all the best though, and will be certain to make it next time...

Go demons.

"will be certain to make it next time..."

it will probably be middle november against sainsational, dappa...

sorry you have to miss...

we will be in touch...

"will be certain to make it next time..."

it will probably be middle november against sainsational, dappa...

sorry you have to miss...

we will be in touch...

Reminder. I play footy with their full forward and he is HUGE!!! (muscly wise and has a massive kick) Man up on him or he will kick 10

EUREKA !!

WE HAVE AN UMPY !!

we may also have a problem with a double booking, because talkingcarlton have just made the same announcement... :wacko::blink: <_<

rollo is working on the problem, but may just pause for a drink and some panadol first... :rolleyes: