Ultimate Footy - Robbie Flower League

Wish i could help, but i'm so short of forwards, i had to draft Maric into my team (shudder)

Having looked, how about a back for Fraser if you're interested?

Anyone need a ruck/forward? i've got Hampson and Martin and i'd be prepared to swap one for a decent defender, preferably with a decent tackle count.

• Author

Having looked, how about a back for Fraser if you're interested?

Not really after another ruckman. Just wanted to get a dig at Maric out there

Saigon saints had a great game with dark days. both undefeated leading into the. the final score finisher 8-7 to the saints with the categorie of marks being the close deciding factor. winning by 3. the saigon saints stay undefeated.

Long as Gablett keeps picking up 40+ touches you'll stay that way too I reckon

Surprised me too robbo, might have taken your pre draft trade offer if I thought gablett would still be there.

Big upset by the eyeballs this week. Sending an underperforming Hannebry to the bench had the desired effect on the boys. Dan picked up 36 touches after averaging 10 in the first two weeks, he's forced his way back in this week

Would I be shot on sight if I put HWFUA as captain?

EDIT: Question - how long til the position changes come in? Is it like Wednesday? Hoping Dean Cox gets Ruck/Forward, would mean I'd dominate

I, Saigon saints, will trade pick 2 and my 5th round pick to anyone between pick 6-13 for their first and second draft pick.

That has to be the worst trade offer in history, you are seriously overvaluing your pick 2.

Surprised me too robbo, might have taken your pre draft trade offer if I thought gablett would still be there.

I drafted Ablett (round 1) and j.kennedy (wce(5)).

you drafted s.mitchell(1) goodes(2).

now I am glad with Ablett captain. I would have him and Kennedy instead of Mitchell and goodes. ey? not overvaluing am I? ;)

Damn, wish I'd taken that.

That said, I think I'm hurting a lot because of Nicoski and Embley going down, as well as Ray not getting games at all. High draft picks kicking my butt.

• Author

EDIT: Question - how long til the position changes come in? Is it like Wednesday? Hoping Dean Cox gets Ruck/Forward, would mean I'd dominate

Yep according to their twitter, it will be Wednesday arvo. Not sure about Cox, but i reckon Mcintosh might be a chance to be upgraded to a R/F.

Cox has got to be a contender, started every match and played significant time every time up forward.

If he gets in and Fraser plays, time for hitout dominance.

As I said at the time, I assumed Ablett would be gone and didn't rate Pendulbury high enough to do the trade. As far as I'm concerned there's Ablett, daylight, then everyone else. If you were offering pick 1, I might have done the trade. I didn't think there was a huge difference between pick 2-8 because I couldn't see anyone passing on Gary jr.

Kennedy was a good get in round 5, but he won't kick 7 every week like he did against me.

• Author

I'm putting Thomas Bugg on the trade table. I'm after a forward in return.

Thankyou James Magner! Won the game for me. Not because he was on my team, but because he restricted Matthew Boyd.

Mega trade time - Dees forever has offered me:

- Scott Pendlebury

in exchange for

- Brent Stanton

- Jack Redden

Unfortunately, you're going to have to do better if you want to drag the #1 ranked player in UF off me!

• Author

Can Toon Army knock off the undefeated Stonecutters, in clearly the match of the round?

Furious D, Sam Lonegan's tackle on Carrazzo, couldn't have come at a better time for me.

I just need Jack Riewoldt to fire up. At pick 39, he'd be favourite as the stinker of the draft so far!