Darwin game

Posted

Hey guys, sorry its a bit early...

just wondering if anyone is traveling up north for the game? I'm going (not jst for the Dees, I go every year to escape the cold for a week!)

Would be good to see some Red and Blue in the crowd, should be a bit of fun, hopefully Davey carves it up in front of his home crowd!

Hey guys, sorry its a bit early...

just wondering if anyone is traveling up north for the game? I'm going (not jst for the Dees, I go every year to escape the cold for a week!)

Would be good to see some Red and Blue in the crowd, should be a bit of fun, hopefully Davey carves it up in front of his home crowd!

I'll be there. Me and a few of the boys up here in Brissy are going along so there's another 3!

yep im there flights booked and everything :)

go the dees!!!

Maybe if someone knows of a local pub near the ground, we could meet there for a drink before/after the game?!

i'm going up for the week, happy days. do we know if our membersip gets us in or is it an all ticket game?

It's our home game so it's treated like any other! Well.......as far as I was aware?!

thanks mate, rang the club, have to buy a ticket, $38 !!!!!!

Maybe if someone knows of a local pub near the ground, we could meet there for a drink before/after the game?!

theres a pub on the main rd near the stadium, think its called the airport hotel,

thanks mate, rang the club, have to buy a ticket, $38 !!!!!!

so your membership doesnt get you a ticket?

theres a pub on the main rd near the stadium, think its called the airport hotel,

Sweet, thanks for that! I'm sure I'll sniff out the cold stubbies anyway!

haha , used to live there for 6 years. Saw a few matches up there, when Long played the locals ran on the field and helped carry him off. Hope they do the same for Davey

Edited by WonnaJurah

haha , used to live there for 6 years. Saw a few matches up there, when Long played the locals ran on the field and helped carry him off. Hope they do the same for Davey

They might have to carry me home :lol:

Dunno about a local one near the ground but if any of you have a drink in the Sportsmans bar on Mitchell St (in the city) and they still have an old Grey-Nichols hanging over the bar it is mine from 15 odd years ago. It has a huge chip out of the toe so if you do see it let me know coz it was a bloody good bat and I hope she has pride of place.

I'll be there, My uncle from the Darwin Demons got us a ticket to a player cocktail function aswell. Just don't no how to tell my new employer or when. :( Worse comes to worse I'll have paid and cant go :(

I'm going up with my son, grandson and a few Ology guys. There will be 10 of us all together.

A mate of mine is stationed up in Darwin so i'm hoping to make the trip. Never seen the boys play interstate and have never been to Darwin so i'm really looking forward to it!

• Author

Hey guys looks like there's cheap flights to Darwin (from Melbourne) $130 one way on Jetstar til the 22nd April (This Thursday!)

Get on it if anyone was thinking of going...

no. u have to buy one by 26th of april!

So with my Interstate membership (5 home games) I still have to pay for a ticket?

not sure about that but i got the impression from the club that it was all ticket.

Yeah, that would be strange. I might have to give them a ring. Thanks mate

I am a bit short of money at the moment i might leave now and walk there

drink red bull on the way, you'll get there in half the time

Yeah, that would be strange. I might have to give them a ring. Thanks mate

no worries mate, should be a good one