Video Highlights - Sandringham v Collingwood

Posted

Video Highlights of last Sunday's Sandringham v Collingwood game can be seen here on VFL FOOTY with early goals from Mark Jamar, Addam Maric and Trent Zomer but not before the police helicopter arrives with the match ball as part of a fundraiser for cancer patients.

To assist with your viewing, here are the Sandringham player numbers for that game:

1. Rennie Gilchrist

3. Guy Martyn

7. Shane Valenti

8. Rod Crowe

10. Peter Summers

12. Ezra Poyas

13. Stefan Martin

14. Marc Johnston

16. Andy Biddlecombe

20. Chris Lamb

23. Jarrod Plymin

33. Chad Liddell

34. Isaac Weetra

38. Addam Maric

40. Mark Jamar

41. Nathan Carrroll

44. Trent Zomer

48. Kyle Cheney

49. John Meesen

65. Chris Johnson

66. Simon Buckley

79. Matthew Whelan

Great vid.

Gee Zomer and Jamar looked very impressive in a couple of those clips.

I still can't get used to Ezra with hair!

what a fantastic mark by zomer! the kids looks the goods. he looks a big frame too! seems quick

and that bit of play where he beats his man and handballs to maric for a goal! theres your future there!

Zomer looks awesome.

huh is that mickrocks who got hit by the collingwood player when wheels kicked that goal!

Thanks heaps for that mate

Now moloney is injured we must elevate Zomer off the rookie list get this kid games i got a funny feeling he might be something for us.

Also Maric ...i cant wait to see this kid play for the dees....

Thanks for the video link BRB. I was at the game, but its always good to look back over a game again from the cameras perspective. Is it just me, or does everyone find the radio broadcast by the local station absolutely useless, as it's about 4 seconds behind the actual play?.

Lets not get carried away with Zomer, that was his first game at Senior Level at Sandy. If he can put together 6-7 weeks of performances like that, and learn as much as he can, then we maybe could consider him for a Melbourne list elevation. The way people are talking here he's our readymade answer to our retired captain.

I was quite impressed with Plymin's game on a wing too, he had a real dip. For mine Biddlecombe was the clear standout of the Sandy listed players..

huh is that mickrocks who got hit by the collingwood player when wheels kicked that goal!

Yes... yes that is me...

Looks awful on video too.

At least it also proves I got the decision right too.

HAHAHA michrocks you make me laugh brother!!

keep up the good work

Zomer did look very impressive in this clip. Ran very hard and created opportunities out of nothing. Very keen to see more!

Hopefully he can put that together consistently at VFL level and hopefully, just maybe, push for senior selection later this year (Moloney on the LTI list will enable us to do so if we choose).