5 hours ago, Dave1711 said:

McVee has left the club already, he’s running around in Freo or WC jumper already, good riddance POS

Does that surprise you,the club is going backwards,has been for years now,why would he want to stay.Be a gun for another team,like all the other guys that have left,more opportunities elsewhere

5 hours ago, Billy said:

Did you write this dribble at 3/4 time?

I'm really curious why you are saying it's dribble?

There are some fairly accurate descriptions in there. Id say the majority of them are.

Yes it was a totally abysmal last quarter but so was the saints first.

I am assuming with your three quarter reference that it was accurate up until then.

And for the most part it was.

So you either think it's all wrong or just from the perspective of the last fraction.

Can you at least be a little bit more constructive and explain which parts are wrong.

Yes it was a shocking finish. An albatross of a record hanging around our necks. Bl##dy hell.

We've gone from when will we break these embarrassing records to adding new ones so I clearly get your anger and frustration.

I know I'm angry.

But this post wasn't dribble.

Yes up until the three quarter mark it was very accurate.

So where does it need to change?

My two cents is Goody. He completely froze. Saints starting with a bang bang bang including a 2021 gf Tracca dribble goal identical replica along the ground.

Bang bang bang in under 3 mins is 8 goal margin to under five.

Ok still fairly winnable for us.. A couple more in around five mins and it a three goal game.

Holy cow.

Goody still asleep.

Not a single change bar Spargo as sub but that was made before three quarter time. So a mute point.

No the reality of this fiasco was a few things.

Fritta went totally missing at half time after setting up a decent lead. Back to Fritta of old in the second but still a very decent game.

Tracca and Oliver were good. In particular Tracca who had a great first half but like Oliver missed an absolute sitter at goal. And then like a magic trick vanished at three quarter time.

Those two misses there are the game gone. They are pathetic goal kickers. It has to be said . As I mentioned prior Oliver kicks ONE GOAL Every FIVE GAMES. Four a year. Good Lord

And Tracca like Max isn't a great deal better.

So after kicking straight still performed much worse than the saints in this department.

McVee did nothing...just a game. Sopt on.

Was him with his brain fade with the 50 mp.

Also the umpirimg was again average. The amount of times we were called out for not fifty play on to the saints was four times to zip. Disgraceful.

Petty worse. Not on field....truly apt description. But always the case.Not sure if he had one touch in the last. One. Our leading tall. Four for the game. Our leading tall. Good God. Get him off. Or back down back. If he hasn't been totally destroyed in confidence yet. Well done Simon. Way to destroy a blokes promising career.

No your comment here was harsh.

What happened? Our midfield got absolutely smashed in the last and on the few occasions when it when the pill got fwd, the fwd line was all at sea as mentioned.

But then our backline couldn't handle the speed and transition and accuracy the way the ball came in.

We looked cooked.

But Goody could have made some changes. He could have moved Kp fwd to ff. And Jake to the middle. Or Disco fwd.

Anyway we were more than completive for three quarters and just completely imploded in the last amplified by a totally dosey coach.

We did exceptionally well for 75% of the game when the saints did even better in the last 25.

So yea we did some things right so a lot of the positives in Joeboys summation hold up.

It's not dribble.

I suggest you take your justified anger out at the club and the coach and some of the players that lost this game rather than a committed supporter like JB that adds a lot to this site.

Please don't be so arrogant and diss his comments off as dribble.

I would not do that to your opinions. Most wouldn't. And I'm sure you rightly wouldn't appreciate it. It's not just rude. It's lazy and somewhat lacking in decent assessment to say the least.

I'm trying to say this politely as I can but your way out of line and temperament.

I may not agree with people but calling their opinions dribble or rubbish is tantamount to having a go at the poster.

As all MFC supporters we are better than this. Attacks like yours are pretty close to port supporters territory. Not you yourself but the word is something they would say. And not because they don't have any teeth and dribble all there food.

You know what I mean

Thanks Billy.

Hang in there mate...this may mean the end of SG and a new start next year. It may be the end of the Petty experiment. But I reckon that will.only go when Goody finally does.

It may mean Sparrow is dropped.

It could be the start of some decent rumblings from lots of members and less renewals and numbers at games.

At lot of times particularly in AFL things need to get worse before they get better.

Well yesterday was hopefully a start. It's certainly gotten a lot worse.

Good luck talking your way out of this one.

If it's anything to do with more learnings, changes and game plan than please by all means go ahead and do us all a favor and call it DTIBBLE

Cheers.

12 hours ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

I'm really curious why you are saying it's dribble?

There are some fairly accurate descriptions in there. Id say the majority of them are.

Yes it was a totally abysmal last quarter but so was the saints first.

I am assuming with your three quarter reference that it was accurate up until then.

And for the most part it was.

So you either think it's all wrong or just from the perspective of the last fraction.

Can you at least be a little bit more constructive and explain which parts are wrong.

Yes it was a shocking finish. An albatross of a record hanging around our necks. Bl##dy hell.

We've gone from when will we break these embarrassing records to adding new ones so I clearly get your anger and frustration.

I know I'm angry.

But this post wasn't dribble.

Yes up until the three quarter mark it was very accurate.

So where does it need to change?

My two cents is Goody. He completely froze. Saints starting with a bang bang bang including a 2021 gf Tracca dribble goal identical replica along the ground.

Bang bang bang in under 3 mins is 8 goal margin to under five.

Ok still fairly winnable for us.. A couple more in around five mins and it a three goal game.

Holy cow.

Goody still asleep.

Not a single change bar Spargo as sub but that was made before three quarter time. So a mute point.

No the reality of this fiasco was a few things.

Fritta went totally missing at half time after setting up a decent lead. Back to Fritta of old in the second but still a very decent game.

Tracca and Oliver were good. In particular Tracca who had a great first half but like Oliver missed an absolute sitter at goal. And then like a magic trick vanished at three quarter time.

Those two misses there are the game gone. They are pathetic goal kickers. It has to be said . As I mentioned prior Oliver kicks ONE GOAL Every FIVE GAMES. Four a year. Good Lord

And Tracca like Max isn't a great deal better.

So after kicking straight still performed much worse than the saints in this department.

McVee did nothing...just a game. Sopt on.

Was him with his brain fade with the 50 mp.

Also the umpirimg was again average. The amount of times we were called out for not fifty play on to the saints was four times to zip. Disgraceful.

Petty worse. Not on field....truly apt description. But always the case.Not sure if he had one touch in the last. One. Our leading tall. Four for the game. Our leading tall. Good God. Get him off. Or back down back. If he hasn't been totally destroyed in confidence yet. Well done Simon. Way to destroy a blokes promising career.

No your comment here was harsh.

What happened? Our midfield got absolutely smashed in the last and on the few occasions when it when the pill got fwd, the fwd line was all at sea as mentioned.

But then our backline couldn't handle the speed and transition and accuracy the way the ball came in.

We looked cooked.

But Goody could have made some changes. He could have moved Kp fwd to ff. And Jake to the middle. Or Disco fwd.

Anyway we were more than completive for three quarters and just completely imploded in the last amplified by a totally dosey coach.

We did exceptionally well for 75% of the game when the saints did even better in the last 25.

So yea we did some things right so a lot of the positives in Joeboys summation hold up.

It's not dribble.

I suggest you take your justified anger out at the club and the coach and some of the players that lost this game rather than a committed supporter like JB that adds a lot to this site.

Please don't be so arrogant and diss his comments off as dribble.

I would not do that to your opinions. Most wouldn't. And I'm sure you rightly wouldn't appreciate it. It's not just rude. It's lazy and somewhat lacking in decent assessment to say the least.

I'm trying to say this politely as I can but your way out of line and temperament.

I may not agree with people but calling their opinions dribble or rubbish is tantamount to having a go at the poster.

As all MFC supporters we are better than this. Attacks like yours are pretty close to port supporters territory. Not you yourself but the word is something they would say. And not because they don't have any teeth and dribble all there food.

You know what I mean

Thanks Billy.

Hang in there mate...this may mean the end of SG and a new start next year. It may be the end of the Petty experiment. But I reckon that will.only go when Goody finally does.

It may mean Sparrow is dropped.

It could be the start of some decent rumblings from lots of members and less renewals and numbers at games.

At lot of times particularly in AFL things need to get worse before they get better.

Well yesterday was hopefully a start. It's certainly gotten a lot worse.

Good luck talking your way out of this one.

If it's anything to do with more learnings, changes and game plan than please by all means go ahead and do us all a favor and call it DTIBBLE

Cheers.

Seriously!!!! A game of footy is for 120 minutes not 90. A side that kicked 6 goals for 3 quarters all of a sudden become a super power & kicks 9 in row in 30 minutes

It was deplorable by the whole team, players & coaching staff

That’s why it was dribble, Joe boy gave 18 players a pass mark

That’s the mediocrity of the MFC