On 03/06/2012 at 02:17, Cards13 said:

SCORE!!! 1-1! Come on Dev's beat down that waaalllll!!

We could easily go to overtime ! Plenty of shots though !

Devs shooting heaps now but just can't get it just hope it is not a case of game one were they get caught pushing up too high and they get caught on the break.

Nnnnnooooooo!! Kings in OT and up 2 nil. Devils will not be able to come back from here. Seeing one of the great goal tending dual if all time in this series, can the Devs break down Quick and get some high hard shots on him as it just seems there is no way in down low.

Carter's O/T goal was a beauty . Devils had their chances . Quick held them out again - he's good !!

Tuesday 10am for game 3 in LA .

• Author

2 Games, 2 Overtimes, 2 LA Wins. New Jersey would be cursing themselves...they came so close twice, and matched the Kings both games, but now they're heading on the road in what could be their final trip of the season.

GTG they had plenty of chances to hit the net but just couldn't do it, definately is the Kings to lose from here. Will be one of the biggest chokes of all time if they do lose it. Fingers crossed..... :lol:

• Author
  On 04/06/2012 at 00:46, Cards13 said:

GTG they had plenty of chances to hit the net but just couldn't do it, definately is the Kings to lose from here. Will be one of the biggest chokes of all time if they do lose it. Fingers crossed..... :lol:

I've seen stranger things than teams coming back from 2-0 down. If the Kings win the next one though, it's all but over. Go Kings!

• Author

LA win 4-0 and now lead 3-0 in the final. It would be a big ask for NJ to come back from here.

The Kings now sit with a 15-2 record in the postseason, and are a chance to equal 1988 Edmonton Oilers as having the most dominant playoff record in NHL history (16-2).

Quick looks like a lock for the Conn Smythe.

On 05/06/2012 at 03:37, Good Times Grimes said:

LA win 4-0 and now lead 3-0 in the final. It would be a big ask for NJ to come back from here.

The Kings now sit with a 15-2 record in the postseason, and are a chance to equal 1988 Edmonton Oilers as having the most dominant playoff record in NHL history (16-2).

Wowsa! Best team by a long long way. Best goalie performance you'll possibly ever see. 2 man advantage for the Devs and could not get a shotpast Quick... dominance. Going to miss the hockey!!

On 05/06/2012 at 03:37, Good Times Grimes said:

On 05/06/2012 at 07:26, Cards13 said:

Wowsa! Best team by a long long way. Best goalie performance you'll possibly ever see. 2 man advantage for the Devs and could not get a shotpast Quick... dominance. Going to miss the hockey!!

Only got to see the highlights . That 2nd goal was great to watch . I like seeing the 3 or 4 passes ending with a classic shot - LA can do this quite well . Quick was again supreme .

Would like to see the Devils get at least one game back to prolong the series . They'll come out flying you'd reckon - nobody likes to lose a series 0-4 . Might even see some nasty stuff !

• Author
  On 05/06/2012 at 11:06, Macca said:

Only got to see the highlights . That 2nd goal was great to watch . I like seeing the 3 or 4 passes ending with a classic shot - LA can do this quite well . Quick was again supreme .

Would like to see the Devils get at least one game back to prolong the series . They'll come out flying you'd reckon - nobody likes to lose a series 0-4 . Might even see some nasty stuff !

I'm hoping to see the series go 7 games, even though I want LA to win. It's always exciting having a sudden death match for both teams.

On 05/06/2012 at 11:47, Good Times Grimes said:

I'm hoping to see the series go 7 games, even though I want LA to win. It's always exciting having a sudden death match for both teams.

On 07/06/2012 at 10:42, Cards13 said:

Back to Jersey.....

Yay Devils ! What if they win game 5 hey ? They reckon that 4th win is always the hardest . Next game is 10am Sunday (oz time)

• Author
  On 07/06/2012 at 11:36, Macca said:

Yay Devils ! What if they win game 5 hey ? They reckon that 4th win is always the hardest . Next game is 10am Sunday (oz time)

They'd have to break the Kings perfect road record to do it. If I were LA I'd want to win Game 6 at home though...I don't think the buzz would be quite the same if you win the Cup on the road with the crowd being 95% in favour of the opposition.

On 09/06/2012 at 13:19, Good Times Grimes said:

They'd have to break the Kings perfect road record to do it. If I were LA I'd want to win Game 6 at home though...I don't think the buzz would be quite the same if you win the Cup on the road with the crowd being 95% in favour of the opposition.

Well , you know how the Hockey works 'GTG' . It's just so unpredictable . If LA get the 1st goal it could be all over .

You still in Oz ?

• Author
  On 09/06/2012 at 13:25, Macca said:

Well , you know how the Hockey works 'GTG' . It's just so unpredictable . If LA get the 1st goal it could be all over .

You still in Oz ?

It's true, and I'm sure LA won't even be thinking about where it would be better to win...they'd be equally happy winning it on Mars.

Yep...still in Oz for another week and a bit. I'm spewing that the Dees have the bye next week and GW$ the week after...I would love to see the return of $cully.

On 09/06/2012 at 13:29, Good Times Grimes said:

It's true, and I'm sure LA won't even be thinking about where it would be better to win...they'd be equally happy winning it on Mars.

Yep...still in Oz for another week and a bit. I'm spewing that the Dees have the bye next week and GW$ the week after...I would love to see the return of $cully.

Ah yes , the chorus of booing will be quite something ! I couldn't blame anyone for venting .

Tomorrows game starts at 10am . I take it you've got access to the game ? If not , I can PM you a link .

• Author
  On 09/06/2012 at 13:35, Macca said:

Ah yes , the chorus of booing will be quite something ! I couldn't blame anyone for venting .

Tomorrows game starts at 10am . I take it you've got access to the game ? If not , I can PM you a link .

Yep, I would be a very vocal member of the crowd without a doubt. I can't blame him for taking the money, but the way he went about it was disgraceful. This discussion has been done to death in a number of topics for the past year and a half now though, so I won't say any more.

I think I'll be watching it at my brother's house. Thanks for the offer though. It's disappointing that I'll just miss out on seeing the end of the series back in North America. Seeing more footy softens the blow though. Did you see that game tonight? It was a ripper.

On 09/06/2012 at 13:41, Good Times Grimes said:

Yep, I would be a very vocal member of the crowd without a doubt. I can't blame him for taking the money, but the way he went about it was disgraceful. This discussion has been done to death in a number of topics for the past year and a half now though, so I won't say any more.

I think I'll be watching it at my brother's house. Thanks for the offer though. It's disappointing that I'll just miss out on seeing the end of the series back in North America. Seeing more footy softens the blow though. Did you see that game tonight? It was a ripper.

Yep , watched tonight . Was texting anybody and everybody ! They all hate Essendon . Some very happy texter's (is that a word?) Great finish .

Back to tomorrows game , I've a feeling that the Devils will win . If that happens it's game on !

• Author
  On 09/06/2012 at 13:47, Macca said:

Yep , watched tonight . Was texting anybody and everybody ! They all hate Essendon . Some very happy texter's (is that a word?) Great finish .

Back to tomorrows game , I've a feeling that the Devils will win . If that happens it's game on !

I'm looking forward to it. A big Brodeur performance is needed for that to happen.

On 09/06/2012 at 13:51, Good Times Grimes said:

I'm looking forward to it. A big Brodeur performance is needed for that to happen.

Devils 2-1 ahead , just into the 3rd period - can they hang on ?

Macca fingers crossed!! Sitting in the country with no foxtel refreshing CNNSI every 5 seconds! Celts up by 1 over Heat... can they hang on too!!!