Bailey's plan

Watch the last two games...as in last 2 losses?

Try a little objective analysis not subjective....appears you're hanging on too tight champ.

Defenders are marking options now?

You related to Moloney?

The only time I have seen Green play hard ball was last off-season for more $ in his contract...Connolly should of stuck to his guns in my opinion and let him loose...no AFL club was prepared to pay the $ he expected except the suckers at the MFC.

you clearly have no appreciation for where this footy club is at. seems you're the one hanging on too tightly if you are looking for wins every week. you need to able to appreciate elements of the performance given the situation we're in at the moment. warnock is one of the few positives.

who said anything about marking options?? that has nothing to with it. i just said it is nice to have defenders who contest the aerial ball and even win it. we haven't had that for ages. the best backmen are those that beat their defender one out. our key defensive posts ARE BEGINNING TO SHOW SIGNS of doing this. get a clue

seriously watch this weeks game for an idea of what moloney can do. is he the number 1 midfielder in the team? no. if he is the 6th or 7th, we'll doing alright.

as for green ... you obviously have no clue so i'm not even going to dignify it with a response.

We need at least one more key forward who is big bodied. eg. Butcher.

Next years forward line.

Green Watts Maric

Aussie Butcher Robbo (Jurrah)

Jetta, Bruce

We also need at least one elite midfielder coming through. eg. Scully.

Our midfield

Blease, Moloney, McClean, Jones, Macca, Morton, Buckley, etc.

Our backline

Strauss (or midfield), Garland, Cheney, Grimes, Bennel (or midfield), Warnock, Frawley, Rivers, Martin (possibly try as a mobile ruckman).

Trade Bate, Miller, Sylvia. They just dont fit into my current or future side.

Every line of this team has a weak-link...comments below:

Warnock: over-rated and being developed because coaches need to hang their hat on something.

Martin: a slow burning experiment that will amount to nothing. Elite football requires some footballing IQ and skill set. if you can;t kick in the modern game you are a liability especially with the occurence of zones etc.

Moloney: Old fashion footballer who would not have made it at Geelong thus the eventual trade. 1 dimensional and limited capabilities. Needs to kick more goals.

Green: Wasn't a dominant player when we were competing in finals and only gets his kicks playing behind the ball in the back half. Doesn't work hard enough without the footy in pushing forward and creating consistent opportunities.

l think you know nothing mate

Warnock: over-rated and being developed because coaches need to hang their hat on something.

Martin: a slow burning experiment that will amount to nothing. Elite football requires some footballing IQ and skill set. if you can;t kick in the modern game you are a liability especially with the occurence of zones etc.

Moloney: Old fashion footballer who would not have made it at Geelong thus the eventual trade. 1 dimensional and limited capabilities. Needs to kick more goals.

Green: Wasn't a dominant player when we were competing in finals and only gets his kicks playing behind the ball in the back half. Doesn't work hard enough without the footy in pushing forward and creating consistent opportunities.

You've got to be a troll but as I'm pulling nightshift and bored silly I'll amuse myself with you:

Warnock: Rated him as one of our best last week and will be around at the MFC long after you've gone.

Martin: Might have lost on points last week but was by no means disgraced. 9 games and to show those sort of guts and ability is very promising.

Moloney: As has been pointed out - WATCH THE GAMES. More like him would be a damn good thing for us.

Green: Seriously, are you a filth man in disguise? Forward, back, mid. I wish we could clone him.

We need at least one more key forward who is big bodied. eg. Butcher.

Next years forward line.

Green Watts Maric

Aussie Butcher Robbo (Jurrah)

Jetta, Bruce

We also need at least one elite midfielder coming through. eg. Scully.

Our midfield

Blease, Moloney, McClean, Jones, Macca, Morton, Buckley, etc.

Our backline

Strauss (or midfield), Garland, Cheney, Grimes, Bennel (or midfield), Warnock, Frawley, Rivers, Martin (possibly try as a mobile ruckman).

Trade Bate, Miller, Sylvia. They just dont fit into my current or future side.

After just viewing the U8 champs tape of Butcher, I am creaming my pants. This is EXACTLY the type of player we need. Im happy to only win 4 games of footy to get him, and wouldnt be surprised if thats all we do win anyway. He reminds me of a once young G.Lyon. This kid kicked 6 goals against Tassie as a 17 year old, is tall and has some filling out to do, put him at FF and we honestly could be anything

"Under 8" Champs. You little pedophile. :lol: (joking)...... . Seriously, we're looking at 7 year olds already?? We must be reeaallyyy looking into the future then.