View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Kennett Stops Talking

Posted

I know hard to believe but there's one topic he's stopped spruiking about.

Caroline Wilson in today's Age:

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/kenn...1183189800.html

Last time Kennett tried to become an AFL statesman, he called on the competition to toughen up its illicit drugs policy. Kennett declared a zero tolerance regime at his own club, but he seems to have stopped talking about that now.

We almost shut him up today too, his Tassie Hacks were pretty average. In fact my belief is they only won after that abysmal 80 metre "50 metre penalty" was given by an umpire who was either incompetent or biased (they're never biased, are they??). Changed the whole momentum at a critical stage.

Who would I rather barrack for right now, the Melbourne Demons or Tassie Hawks? Easy, Melbourne Demons. At least all our home games are in Melbourne (I think) and our young side has heaps of potential. Whereas Kennett's Tassie Hawks will likely only get one shot at a flag and if today's performance is anything to go on, they've blown it already.

The Tasmanian Dorks have no depth (their VFL side is last) and after todays performance, a couple of injuries REALLY hurts them.

Dork supporters don't need to worry about standing in line for a grand final ticket this year.

Sick of hearing the hype on the radio after their win declaring that they are now premiership favourites. Spare me - it was 1st VS 16th! LOL

Moose

The Tasmanian Dorks have no depth (their VFL side is last) ...

But, their VFL side IS their VFL side - a true reserves, not an affiliate. They play who they like where they like - they are not dictated to by an affiliate, as we are, to some extent, by Sandy. Ideally, we'd have Cheney, Zomer et all playing in the VFL, and we'd be trying out a few Full forwards, which we can't do because of Sautner.

She was being ironic