View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

QLD DEMONS TURN 10 IN 2008

Posted

Got a letter from the club regarding the supporter group and plans for our 150th birthdy and it occured to me that coincidentally it is our tenth birthday as a group in 2008.

Was thinking we need to do something and wondered if you guys had any ideas on how we can tie this into the club celebrations without taking away the importance of the 150th anniversary.

I was thinking of a tshirt or something with both the 150 years MFC and 10 years Qld Demons but not sure.. once I have a good plan I will put it to the club.

• Author

Come on guys give me some ideas...

Tshirts?

Polo Shirts?( more expensive but better wear and tear)

hats?

stubbie holders?

key rings?

fridge magnets?

none of the above?

Just would like to have something to celebrate both events. I would expect the club to come out with a lot of merchandise for the 150th but if we could get something with our 10th birthday on it also.. well it would be pretty cool.

this year will be my first as a member, and i live in brisbane. Does this mean i am a qld demons member

• Author
this year will be my first as a member, and i live in brisbane. Does this mean i am a qld demons member

Yes, Forest it will mean automatic Qld Demons membership. If you PM me with your contact details I will forward you an official membership form once I have made them up for the next season.

We are also having a get together at Ormeau - halfway between GC and Brissie on 8th December so you can meet some fellow Qld Demons and we can discuss this year's disaster and next year's promise.

Once all the details are formalised a more official invite will come out.

So, any ideas what you would like to celebrate our birthday?

a good old fashioned stubby holder is always a winner, but a polo shirt probably is the most appropriate. There always quite practical and get a bit of use

• Author

It looks like the polo will be the go... just have to work out the logistics of it as I will probably see if the club will get them done for us and we sell them and give the cash back to the club.

Hey Deb

So if i want to be a member i have to go throgh the QLD demon thing?

Whats the cost involved etc..and whats it all about?

Sorry i have 1 arm in a sling atm so typing is hard:)

• Author
Hey Deb

So if i want to be a member i have to go throgh the QLD demon thing?

Whats the cost involved etc..and whats it all about?

Sorry i have 1 arm in a sling atm so typing is hard:)

Mousey

If you are an interstate member of the MFC, you are automatically entitled to be a Qld Demon for no extra cost however for those who prefer snail mail to email, we do charge $10 to help cover cost of postage for newsletters etc.

All I need are your personal details...eg name address phone and email address and I will forward a membership card to you.

Membership applications are not yet done - design and alteration dont take long - just getting around to it. My guy who was helping out in this area with design has gone AWOL and so I have to do it all myself again..

hence the delay.

Helo Demondeb.

I have been in Qld for a while now, and at one stage you sent me a Qld demons membership form that i may or may not have completed.

Is it possible to check to see if i am registered, and if not, to send another form out, as i am probably in a position to attend some of your functions now.

What details do you need?

Regards, Faultydet

Come on guys give me some ideas...

Tshirts?

Polo Shirts?( more expensive but better wear and tear)

hats?

stubbie holders?

key rings?

fridge magnets?

none of the above?

Just would like to have something to celebrate both events. I would expect the club to come out with a lot of merchandise for the 150th but if we could get something with our 10th birthday on it also.. well it would be pretty cool.

How about a flag with Premiers 2008 written on it?

i reckon a singlet with the melbourne geurnsey on it with the numbers and logos and stuff on the back

• Author
Helo Demondeb.

I have been in Qld for a while now, and at one stage you sent me a Qld demons membership form that i may or may not have completed.

Is it possible to check to see if i am registered, and if not, to send another form out, as i am probably in a position to attend some of your functions now.

What details do you need?

Regards, Faultydet

Hi Faulty

PM me with your details as I cant tell if I have you on the books or not. We are having a bit of a postmortem/prexmas/preseason get together on 8 December at Ormeau.

I will have membership forms for people to take or fill in then. I dont have them done yet. Bit of a design issue at the moment.