View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

13 hours ago, DemonWheels said:

We might need a new thread:

Who is THE draft GURU? Cal Twomey Vs Emma Quayle (might now work at GWS if I’m not mistaken?) Vs Knightmare Vs Shifter Sheehan Vs Who else?

Don’t forget Tom $scully’s old man

Just now, clarrypetracca135 said:

so he is a bit older

but there is less scouting in regional areas

16 hours ago, Pulp Fritschon said:

I like Twomey but lets be honest, if was a good talent spotter he would have been snapped up by a club long long ago.

Think the media pays more!

15 hours ago, Demon Disciple said:

I reckon @Ethan Tremblay is the guru of all guru’s, this includes draft guru.

That man knows all……….or so he says 😆

I’ve been tight lipped this off-season so far. But, I will say, we’re (well not me, cos I know) in for a few surprises.

I am coming around to picking Nairn with 7 or 8, especially if JT thinks so. From footage and online sources is a good field kick as well as a good set shot (Frittaesque on his left foot.) Isn’t speedy, but also isn’t slow. Marking and contest skills are impressive for a medium forward/winger. Good endurance and has good footy IQ (good at getting out the back of his opponent, overworking them). I’m not a recruiter and I could be wrong but he seems to tick some King boxes in my opinion.

Edited by KoltTheRam
Addition

4 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I’ve been tight lipped this off-season so far. But, I will say, we’re (well not me, cos I know) in for a few surprises.

I thought we had already been exposed to all the surprises this off season 😲

Presume the logic is that the long suffering MFC supporters can take just about anything from here on

7 hours ago, deemoralizing67 said:

so he is a bit older

Actually, he is what he is.

Is it just me or is the draft coverage pretty poor so far considering it's only a week away now?

There's usually the "get to know" draftee videos on the afl website that cover 30 players in a countdown towards the draft. I haven't seen any of shifters "best prospects" broken down by position either.

Additionally, last year there was a dedicated afl.com search engine/function that allowed the average fan to look up player profiles and highlights.

Haven't seen any of that this year unless I'm looking in the wrong spot.

Edited by Random Task

9 minutes ago, Random Task said:

Is it just me or is the draft coverage pretty poor so far considering it's only a week away now?

There's usually the "get to know" draftee videos on the afl website that cover 30 players in a countdown towards the draft. I haven't seen any of shifters "best prospects" broken down by position either.

Additionally, last year there was a dedicated afl.com search engine/function that allowed the average fan to look up player profiles and highlights.

I thought today given the draft is now only a week (and a half) away we'd get heaps of content but there's been nothing

16 minutes ago, adonski said:

I thought today given the draft is now only a week (and a half) away we'd get heaps of content but there's been nothing

I think they slimmed down afl media a few years back and Twomey shifted to trades during the season with Get Table and the live draft event coverage.

They can sponsor those draft and lead in shows which brings more cash in than articles.

1 hour ago, adonski said:

To be fair we now have access to every Coates Talent League game and National Championship game on AFL on Demand, and there are some really comprehensive highlight packages on YouTube, Cal Twomey does regular prospect rankings through the season and every major publication has phantom drafts in the lead up.

I really think the old draft machine content probably doesn't add much value in light of all that.

3 hours ago, Harvey Wallbanger said:

Are these "known unknowns surprises" or "unknown unknown surprises"?

I don’t know!

14 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:
afl.com.au
No image preview

The footy-mad draft prospect who has charged into top-10...

Jacob Farrow's life revolves around footy, and the WA draft prospect has charged into top-10 calculations

Agreed. Jacob Farrow is definitely in the mix. He’s got all the tools to be a long term AFL player. Good size. Excellent skills. Good attitude. Mobility. Smart. (Only negative from me is he’s from WA! Shouldn’t be scared off but it’s in the back of our mind given the go home factor).

No more WA draftees, please.

On 09/11/2025 at 16:14, Gator said:

Over the last decade, his Phantom Form Guides shift all over the place between July and November, as his intel tells him closer to the draft who's going where.

Bizarre, it’s almost as though form fluctuates.

3 hours ago, Random Task said:

The rumors have usually started by now. Bit late this season and its terribly hard to deal with - withdrawals.

Seriously the AFL should make rumors compulsory.

13 minutes ago, BLWNBA said:

Bizarre, it’s almost as though form fluctuates.

It seems your feelings are hurt. All over a haircut. You'll survive.

As for your comment ? Recruiters have been following these drat hopefuls for years. There will be the occasional Oliver or Robey., but in the main recruiters won't change their pecking order much from July until the end of August.

Feel free to jump at shadows.

Edited by Gator

I’m not joking here, but I’m looking forward to Gettable on Wednesday. Hopefully it will give us some good info to go on.

8 hours ago, 2021 said:

I’m not joking here, but I’m looking forward to Gettable on Wednesday. Hopefully it will give us some good info to go on.

Agreed. Cal has good intel as a general rule 

9 hours ago, Gator said:

It seems your feelings are hurt. All over a haircut. You'll survive.

As for your comment ? Recruiters have been following these drat hopefuls for years. There will be the occasional Oliver or Robey., but in the main recruiters won't change their pecking order much from July until the end of August.

Feel free to jump at shadows.

There’s a few things to pull apart here, but the fact you can’t correctly apply the ‘jumping at shadows’ idiom says it all.

Keep yelling at clouds, old fella.

Edited by BLWNBA