Posted

Considering I think we have been at about 80% intensity, have made some howling errors and our pressure chasing them out of our 50 has been non-existent we are only 15 points down. Would not surprise me if we win would not surprise me if we lost by 12 goals.

Posted

ANB is the sub, which i feel is a good call.

We have gone very tall so if it doesn't work we can sub a small in.

Unfortunately that plan is shot Song. Bugger.

Posted

Well done to Gawn who fought back hard that qtr.

5 disposals and 12 hitouts

Posted

A cascade of errors matched only by some woeful umpiring. Not pretty.

Posted

Hope brayshaw is alright looked like a broken collar bone to me

Posted

Unfortunately the loss of Brayshaw is going to cripple us, we are stuck with all our talls the rest of the game while they will sub in Selwood for one of their talls

We can win but it will take something special

Posted

Brayshaw is a massive loss

Toumpas has been poor so far

We need to start moving it quicker and stop bombing long inside 50 to outnumbered packs

Howe and Hogan have been hardly sighted but that's partly to do with our forward entries

We're in this if we can start moving the ball quicker and eradicate the stupid mistakes from our game. We're playing the game on their terms and only 15 points down at half time. Their dictating the play, we can't get it clear off half back, continually give up stoppages on their half forward line and are bombing long to contests where they have the loose player.

Posted

The sooner we realise leading hard to the ball and chipping it shorter instead of bombing it...the sooner we will have a chance.

Jack Viney outstanding attack..

Shame we lost Brayshaw....he really makes a difference with effective disposal.

The double hightower combination is not working with Spencer & Gawn.

We need to get first to the ball because atm we are second and they just run off us at every opportunity.

15 points is not much but the way we are playing is well.....not much either IMO.

Hopefully we start getting first in and kick a few...frustrating to watch atm..

Posted

OK, so what can we take from this half?

The Gawn/Spencer double-team had a great game against Geelong, but they're not there yet.

Too few mids still.

Brayshaw is really important to the side.

Hogan's runup needs to be addressed. He's missed two easy set shots when we really needed them.

We need more from Stretch and ANB. They are both doing good things with the ball, but they need to get the ball more, especially with Brayshaw gone.

WE need to stop kicking the high long up-and-under.

Our defence has kept us in touch yet again.

As badly as we've played, it's one quarter each and we're only 15 points down.

If we can find the sort of form we had last game, we can easily overrun them.

If they kick better and we don't improve our midfield pressure they will destroy us in the second half.

Posted

Howe cmon mate defensive pressure lay a tackle . Ffs

Posted

we are not doing too badly considering they are a top 4 side and we at the moment are a bottom 4 side. at least half a dozen turn overs from us has given them shots at goal, thankfully they cant kick straight. I wish some of these players when they mark it would move the damn ball on quickly instead of turning their back on the players down field who are leading towards them. Matt Jones and Bail of of the many who do this time after time.

Posted

Can't believe how dumb we were to go with two rucks in these conditions. West Coast are the perfect team to go small against. ANB and JKH would be eating this up. Instead, one was sub and the other isn't playing.

We are too tall, too slow, too cumbersome.

Been saying it all week. Our selections this year have been poor in my opinion.

Posted

Don't think so. Weighing it down with that big ice pack - neck I reckon. May not be much but taking a conservative and careful approach.

Posted

Hope its not more serious.

Always feared his tackling might bring him undone.

Posted

Could use Riley tonite

HELLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOO YEP AND YEP AGAIN!

FENCE KNOWS FOOTY!

Posted

reading the posts i thought we down by 100 points , now i see we are only 15 points down , we must be bad

Posted

McDonald had the chance to spoil Kennedy and connect and put him out of the game. He did neither. I thought it was a pathetic, soft effort. Lynch agreed.

Posted

HELLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOO YEP AND YEP AGAIN!

FENCE KNOWS FOOTY!

Lol! Got to laugh at a guy who speaks of himself in the 3rd person.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Friday 22nd November 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force on a scorching morning out at Gosch's Paddock for the final session before the whole squad reunites for the Preseason Training Camp. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS It’s going to be a scorcher today but I’m in the shade at Gosch’s Paddock ready to bring you some observations from the final session before the Preseason Training Camp next week.  Salem, Fritsch & Campbell are already on the track. Still no number on Campbell’s

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

UP IN LIGHTS by Whispering Jack

Those who watched the 2024 Marsh AFL National Championships closely this year would not be particularly surprised that Melbourne selected Victoria Country pair Harvey Langford and Xavier Lindsay on the first night of the AFL National Draft. The two left-footed midfielders are as different as chalk and cheese but they had similar impacts in their Coates Talent League teams and in the National Championships in 2024. Their interstate side was edged out at the very end of the tournament for tea

Demonland |
    Special Features

TRAINING: Wednesday 20th November 2024

It’s a beautiful cool morning down at Gosch’s Paddock and I’ve arrived early to bring you my observations from today’s session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Reigning Keith Bluey Truscott champion Jack Viney is the first one out on the track.  Jack’s wearing the red version of the new training guernsey which is the only version available for sale at the Demon Shop. TRAINING: Viney, Clarry, Lever, TMac, Rivers, Petty, McVee, Bowey, JVR, Hore, Tom Campbell (in tr

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 18th November 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock for the final week of training for the 1st to 4th Years until they are joined by the rest of the senior squad for Preseason Training Camp in Mansfield next week. WAYNE RUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS No Ollie, Chin, Riv today, but Rick & Spargs turned up and McDonald was there in casual attire. Seston, and Howes did a lot of boundary running, and Tom Campbell continued his work with individual trainer in non-MFC

Demonland |
    Training Reports

2024 Player Reviews: #11 Max Gawn

Champion ruckman and brilliant leader, Max Gawn earned his seventh All-Australian team blazer and constantly held the team up on his shoulders in what was truly a difficult season for the Demons. Date of Birth: 30 December 1991 Height: 209cm Games MFC 2024: 21 Career Total: 224 Goals MFC 2024: 11 Career Total: 109 Brownlow Medal Votes: 13 Melbourne Football Club: 2nd Best & Fairest: 405 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 12

2024 Player Reviews: #36 Kysaiah Pickett

The Demons’ aggressive small forward who kicks goals and defends the Demons’ ball in the forward arc. When he’s on song, he’s unstoppable but he did blot his copybook with a three week suspension in the final round. Date of Birth: 2 June 2001 Height: 171cm Games MFC 2024: 21 Career Total: 106 Goals MFC 2024: 36 Career Total: 161 Brownlow Medal Votes: 3 Melbourne Football Club: 4th Best & Fairest: 369 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 5

TRAINING: Friday 15th November 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers took advantage of the beautiful sunshine to head down to Gosch's Paddock and witness the return of Clayton Oliver to club for his first session in the lead up to the 2025 season. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Clarry in the house!! Training: JVR, McVee, Windsor, Tholstrup, Woey, Brown, Petty, Adams, Chandler, Turner, Bowey, Seston, Kentfield, Laurie, Sparrow, Viney, Rivers, Jefferson, Hore, Howes, Verrall, AMW, Clarry Tom Campbell is here

Demonland |
    Training Reports

2024 Player Reviews: #7 Jack Viney

The tough on baller won his second Keith 'Bluey' Truscott Trophy in a narrow battle with skipper Max Gawn and Alex Neal-Bullen and battled on manfully in the face of a number of injury niggles. Date of Birth: 13 April 1994 Height: 178cm Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 219 Goals MFC 2024: 10 Career Total: 66 Brownlow Medal Votes: 8

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Wednesday 13th November 2024

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers braved the rain and headed down to Gosch's paddock to bring you their observations from the second day of Preseason training for the 1st to 4th Year players. DITCHA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I attended some of the training today. Richo spoke to me and said not to believe what is in the media, as we will good this year. Jefferson and Kentfield looked big and strong.  Petty was doing all the training. Adams looked like he was in rehab.  KE

Demonland |
    Training Reports
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!