Jonesy on Gameday

The team we love

Posted

Wife and Mother-in-Law in the room nattering at each other.

Two year old bouncing ping pong ball off every hard surface in sight.

Have pushed volume up - am expecting serious repercussions but will persevere.

Posted

jones never shuts up .screaming instructions all the time

Posted

Was that you BBO? They showed footage of a dees supporter getting his shirt off.

Who ever that was is a legend, as James Brayshaw says "get around him"

Posted

Loved that the bloke wasn't content with having his shirt unbuttoned and his belly exposed, he had to pull his shirt off and let it all hang out. Good on him!

Posted

"Gameday was filmed before a live studio audience."

Spew.

In other news, Nathan Jones is a proper captain. That's nice to know.

Posted

Speaks well thesedays does Nathan.

A real 'leader of men'. It is good to see Roos come in and put things right.

MFC is a club players WILL want to come to. I would want to come play at MFC if I was a player (trying not to be bias).

Posted

Who ever that was is a legend, as James Brayshaw says "get around him"

Not enough supporters in attendance to do that.

Posted

Loved that the bloke wasn't content with having his shirt unbuttoned and his belly exposed, he had to pull his shirt off and let it all hang out. Good on him!

I reckon I saw that bloke in the bullring after the game and he opened up his shirt there and was showing off a small Melbourne symbol tattooed on his chest.

Posted

The thing I really took out of the interview was Jones talking about how just getting the footy was not having a good game and Roos has been disappointed with some of his higher possession games in the past. They even used to disagree about if he had played well or not.

I had heard as recently as early last season that Jones was one of the poorest at the club at blocking for others as per the stats our internal statisticians do. Obviously this has been rectified and he is leading from the front and Roos is building a culture of good habits.

Posted

wow, this was the best thing i have seen. What a fabulous leader of our football club we have. a must watch for any football fan:

https://au.sports.yahoo.com/afl/video/watch/27357289/talking-footy-with-nathan-jones/

I liked the bit about reading up about Jordan and becoming a better captain and lifting the team to another level.
Posted

I reckon I saw that bloke in the bullring after the game and he opened up his shirt there and was showing off a small Melbourne symbol tattooed on his chest.

Let's hope he gets to show it off more often than not this year Wrecker45.

Posted

Let's hope he gets to show it off more often than not this year Wrecker45.

A much more tasteful version on Joffa's golden jacket.

Posted

A much more tasteful version on Joffa's golden jacket.

Indeed. Perhaps should get in touch with BBO to fine tune the style somewhat.

Posted

It's on youtube. Can't link ATM, but search up 'AFL game day 26 04 2015 PDTV x264'. There are a bunch of other footy shows on the channel as well.

Posted

It's on youtube. Can't link ATM, but search up 'AFL game day 26 04 2015 PDTV x264'. There are a bunch of other footy shows on the channel as well.

It's already been linked in this thread mate

Posted

Watching Jones develop has been one of the best things during my time watching Melbourne. When he came to the club he was shy but humble and we really didn't know what he would be. He's had to work his proverbial off to get where he is and deserves every bit of the plaudits he's getting.

He's not the best player in the AFL, but he is one of the best leaders in the league.

[EDIT] Also funny to remember the first time he was on a tv show. He came on to the footy show as one of the players just in the crowd for a quick 5min spot. He was so nervous he started sweating and you could see it dripping down his bald scone! To Sam Newmans credit he did try to help him through it.

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

THE ACCIDENTAL DEMONS by The Oracle

In the space of eight days, the Melbourne Football Club’s plans for the coming year were turned upside down by two season-ending injuries to players who were contending strongly for places in its opening round match against the GWS Giants. Shane McAdam was first player to go down with injury when he ruptured an Achilles tendon at Friday afternoon training, a week before the cut-off date for the AFL’s pre-season supplemental selection period (“SSP”). McAdam was beginning to get some real mom

Demonland |
    Special Features

PREGAME: Practice Match vs Fremantle

The Demons hit the road for what will be their first of 8 interstate trips this year when they play their final practice match before the 2025 AFL Premiership Season against the Fremantle Dockers in Perth on Sunday, 2nd March @ 6:10pm (AEDT). 2025 AAMI Community Series Sun Mar 2 Fremantle v Melbourne, Rushton Oval, Mandurah, 3.10pm AWST (6.10pm AEDT)

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 117

RETURN TO NORMAL by Whispering Jack

One of my prized possessions is a framed, autographed guernsey bearing the number 31 worn by my childhood hero, Melbourne’s champion six time premiership player Ronald Dale Barassi who passed away on 16 September 2023, aged 87. The former captain who went on to a successful coaching career, mainly with other clubs, came back to the fold in his later years as a staunch Demon supporter who often sat across the way from me in the Northern Stand of the MCG cheering on the team. Barassi died the

Demonland |
    Match Reports

PODCAST: Match SIM vs North Melbourne

Join us LIVE on Monday night at 8:30pm—note that this special time is just for this week due to prior commitments. We'll break down the Match SIM against North Melbourne and wrap up the preseason with insights into training and our latest recruits. I apologize for skipping our annual season review show at the end of last season. After a disapponting season filled with off-field antics and a heated trade week, I needed a break. Thankfully, the offseason has recharged me, and I’m back—ready t

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 44

GAMEDAY: Match SIM vs North Melbourne

After an agonizingly long off-season the 2025 AFL Premiership Season is almost upon us and the Demons have their first practice hit out against the Kangaroos in a match simulation out at Arden Street. The Demons will take on the Kangaroos in match simulation play, starting from 10am AEDT and broadcast live on Foxtel and Kayo. The play start time was brought forward from the initial 11am bounce, due to the high temperatures forecast.  The match sim will consist of four 25-minute qu

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 465

TRAINING: Friday 21st February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers beat the Friday heat to bring you their observations from this morning's Captain's Run out at Gosch's Paddock in the lead up to their first hit out in a Practice Match tomorrow against the Kangaroos. TRAVY14'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS On the park: Trac Spargo Gawn Viney Langdon May Fritsch Salem Henderson Rehab: McVee (updated to include Melk, Kolt, AMW and Kentfield) Spoke to "Gus" the trainer, he said these are the guys no

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 19th February 2025

Demonlander The Analyser was the sole Trackwatcher out at Casey Fields today to bring you the following observations from this mornings preseason training session. Training  was at Casey today. It consisted of a match simulation for one half  and then a free choice activity time. Activities included kicking for goal,  aerial , contest work etc. I noticed the following players not in match simulation Jack Viney  running laps and looks fine for round one . I think Kolt looks like he’s im

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Monday 17th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers were on hand at Monday morning's preseason training at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their brief observations of the session. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Gentle flush session at Gosch's this morning. Absent: May, Pickett (All Stars) McVee, McAdam. Rehabbing: Great to see Kentfield back (much slimmer), walking with Tholstrup, TMac (suspect just a management thing), Viney (still being cautious with that rib cartilage?), Melksham (

Demonland |
    Training Reports

MATCH SIM: Friday 14th February 2025

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers made their way out to Casey Field's for the Melbourne Football Club's Family Series day to bring you their observations on the Match Simulation. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S MATCH SIMULATION OBSERVATIONS Absent: May, Pickett (All Stars), McVee, Windor, Kentfield, Mentha Present but not playing: Petracca, Viney, Spargo, Tholstrup, Melksham Starting Blue 18 (+ just 2 interchange): B: Petty, TMac, Lever, Howes, Bowey Salem M: Gawn, Oliver, La

Demonland |
    Training Reports
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!