Demonland has made the difficult decision to not permit this platform to be used to discuss & debate the off-field issues relating to the Melbourne Football Club including matters currently being litigated between the Club & former Board members, board elections, the issue of illicit drugs in footy, the culture at the club & the personal issues & allegations against some of our players & officials ...

We do not take these issues & this decision lightly & of course we believe that these serious matters affecting the club we love & are so passionate about are worthy of discussion & debate & I wish we could provide a place where these matters can be discussed in a civil & respectful manner.

However these discussions unfortunately invariably devolve into areas that may be defamatory, libelous, spread unsubstantiated rumours & can effect the mental health of those involved. Even discussion & debate of known facts or media reports can lead to finger pointing, blame & personal attacks.

Our moderating team are all volunteers & cannot moderate the forum 24/7 & as a consequence problematic content that contravenes our rules & standards may go unnoticed for some time before it can be removed.

MUST READ!!! please reply!!!

demonboy13

MUST READ!!!

Im not losing all faith but i'd love for someone to give me sight of light at the end of tunnell....i love this team and it kills me to see what is happening!!

well, this is probably gonna be one of the longest posts ever, but i REALLY want alot of feedback....

Firstly it frustrates me what all dees supporters are now confronted with, the almost sad reality that we must start all over again and rebuild the club from scratch coz we are in a massive hole and we do not have it in us to play catchup for the rest of the season as far as i am concerned.

i am from WA and it is so hard supportin any1 but the eagles or dockers here coz they are so successful and their supporters are so arrogant which makes it worse...it now becomes even harder coz i think we could almost become the carlton of the past few years and i will explain why below....i seriously feel we are gone, and have to start again!! and yes that is harsh, but just two weeks ago i thought we could win the premiership....

but we are SLOW - hawthorn burnt us off every time they got the ball yesterday, they gave us a shelacking when they ran with the ball

we have lost all our HEART - it seems like when we are up we are up but when we are down we are an absolute MESS...this has been a trend for the past 12 years...one year up, one year down one year up one year down, lose 3 win 12 or 13 then lose 7...etc etc...and there was just little effort from several players yesterday and it was painful to watch...

I CANT BELIEVE IM SAYING ANY OF THIS, IM DEVASTATED...I AM A DIEHARD DEES FAN I HAVE OVER $3500 WORTH OF DEES MERCHANDISE AND I SUPPORT MY TEAM LIKE NO-ONE ELSE....I AM PASSIONATE ABOUT MY SUPPORT FOR THE DEES....IT IS KILLING ME TO WRITE THIS

ok now i will reveal why i think we are gone and we must start all over again....this kills me so much to write this:

Clint Bartram - he is a hard worker and he chases well and gives everything he can in every game he plays...he is solid and definately a keeper...BUT he is injured and has struggled since round 20 of last year to get fit again...CONCERNED??

Matthew Bate - hmmmm....a real concern this kid....very inconsistent and patchy, but worst of all his decisions yesterday were abysmal...i am talking about trying to take on 3 hawks in the centre of the ground when he had mcdonald in support....he gets holding the bloody ball and they get a goal....REDICULOUS....and, he drops sitters, easy chest marks and he has done it multiple times in both games so far this season...not sure bout him and he certainly does costly things!!!

Daniel Bell - i actually like daniel bell....he provides good dash out of half back when he wants to...and that is the concern "when he wants to"...yesterday he got towelled by williams and he provided no dash out of half back...and when we are so slow we need his dash out of half back...His form yesterday is a real WORRY??

Clint Bizzell - What can he do? what is he good for anymore? we have rivers...and bizzell doesnt have very long left to show he can still be a good player....hmmm he was a forward at geelong and they did tout him as the next gary ablett....maybe throw him up forward with neitz and robbo out????

Nathan Brown - ALWAYS tries very very hard but his disposal is worse than a best and fairest at an under 15's level junior club.....he turns the ball over and we get killed on the rebound!!

Cameron Bruce - my favourite player...Hands down he is my favourite player, he is so versatile and as soon as we are in trouble ND uses bruce as the solution all the time....he cant do everything and the team and supporters shouldnt expect him to....some people are so rude to him and i find it disgusting coz he is all class....him and mcdonald were our best 2 players by a country mile yesterday!!!

Simon Buckley - apparently another player with shocking disposal....geez we sure do pick em dont we???

Nathan Carroll - i think he did very well yesterday and he was so solid last year....he was so close to getting selected as the All-Australian full-back...he is a good full-back!!! he took alot of pack marks in defense yesterday which was a good sign, his saving marks kept us from losing by 8-10 goals i think!!

Aaron Davey - well well well FLASH!! he is in career worst form...seriously he is playing abysmally...he cannot get near the ball, let alone do anything close to what he has done in the past...He seems unfit, he seems like he doesnt wanna play anymore, he doesnt try hard enough, he gives up too easily, he seems sick, he seems like he is carrying some sort of niggling injury....I dont see his form turning around any time soon...and this is just SAD!!!

Ryan Ferguson - I am honestly not sure what to say...but im not sure he is past it but his days are running out!!

James Frawley - we have to wait and see with this kid...he is an exciting prospect but so have many before him...and guess what he has caught the injury curse!!!

Colin Garland - We dunno yet do we?? but his debut may come alot sooner than we all thought given the current circumstances!!

Simon Godfrey - Hahahaha dont make me laugh....this guy is useless...an absolute JOKE...his disposal is the worst ive seen...does he ever dispose it to advantage...we are better off without him...

Brad Green - i was once a huge fan but at the moment i must be honest...he is either past it, he doesnt wanna be there, or he is in a massive form slump...a player i once rated the best shot on goal in the comp has become useless....he does hospital passes and he circles with the ball far too much!!

Ben Holland - Solid in defense against tall players thats for sure...but he is slow and he cannot play on mobile forwards or quick forwards...he is almost past it i think...almost...he would still be in the best 22 for half the games this season but not all of them.

Mark Jamar - he has so much potential but he will never rise to the occasion its as easy as that!! he is way out of time on several occasions in the ruck...he drops so many marks up forward when a man of his size should gobble them up....and he kicks like a goose!!! and think we lost jolly to keep jamar????

Chris Johnson - sorry to anyone who rates him but he is slow....he doesnt have evasivesness, gets caught too easily and cannot hurt the opposition in any real way....sorry but i think he is not up to afl level....steven armstrong is so much better and he couldnt get a game with us....wtf???

Paul Johnson - I think he CAN be good...his opportunity my arise this next few weeks...if he fails he must go at season end.

Travis Johnstone - WOW!! what to say...what has happened to him???we have struggled 2 weeks in a row as a team and he was SHOCKING in both games...NUMBER 1 DRAFT PICK!!! well he took so long to develop coz of injury....damn that dreaded curse...he was known for his uncanny precision to use the ball to perfection the last couple of years...he has sublime disposal and decision making....IT IS GONE...in the last 2 weeks he has disposed of the ball like [censored], and he has struggled with form, he is slow....what happened here??

Nathan Jones - I like him....i really really rate him!!! he is hard at it, tackles superbly and can get the ball but he spends so much time on the bench??? why?? and he needs to use his speed more...he seems to get caught a little easy sometimes.

James Mcdonald - where have you been all these years boy!! what an awesome all-round player we have here....he runs well, he gets a [censored]load of the ball, he uses it well, he is a superb tagger....has a heart of gold, always gives more than any player ive seen.....BUT he is 30 and his time is almost up!!!

Brock Mclean - how long do we have to wait??? seriously!! injuries galore...he is never fit, even when he plays he is carrying something....it is very very stressful...what a waste of a player...he may be great, but he is useless if we cant get him on the field!!!

Brad Miller - hated him until this week...i was one of those supporters who thought he wasnt capable at CHF....well he stood up in the last quarter and yes he drops sitters but he may be good enough....the next few weeks are a real test for him!!!

Brent Moloney - still is not fully fit...we can tell this by how often he gets rotated on and off the bloody bench...he gives away stupid free kicks and they are always about 50 metres out from our defensive goal....he is hurting the team alot with careless play...he needs to run the lines and kick long into the hotspot at full forward....and needs to do it soon!!

David Neitz - What does this injury mean? is this the end...he cant have that long left...seriously!! has this injury made his playing future unclear...and we must find a replacement asap coz he is OLD now...

Ricky Petterd - i am intrigued to see him play...he apparently has it all, there are huge wraps on him...i pray to god he delivers strongly!!

Byron Pickett - He is too slow now!! with how fast the game is and how easy it is to give away free kicks...the game looks to have passed byron!!

Jared Rivers - Good CHB...did very well againsy franklin who could easily have busted the game wide open several times...rivers was the NAB rising star dont forget a few years ago...Rivers is most certainly a keeper and i rate him very very highly!!

Russell Robertson - Very inconsistent and he has been a major reason we have an inconsistency curse....like player like team haha....But he is valuable nonetheless coz he is an uncanny forward....but he is lost for the moment due to injury!!

Colin Sylvia - Come on!! how long do we have to wait...he is fast becoming a travis johnstone...a waste of a very high draft pick...a talented player battling injuries who will burst for a season or 2 and then flop into thin air like a has been!! i surely hope not???

Daniel Ward - Runs well...i give him that...he takes the game on and always dashes when he can...but his disposal is shocking, he makes silly decisions, and he handballs to players in more trouble than he is....!! not good...??

Paul Wheatley - NAB cup specialist...we need him for if we ever wanna give the NAB cup a go...he is a huge kick and good for 9 pointers....he is ok....not the worst but not sure if he is worthy of a place in the team???

Matthew Whelan - brilliant small defender...always does well against opposition forward pockets and almost always has done....the problem with him is that he gives away free kicks easily this year and you cant do that so close to goal....his form, well his attack on his opponent at the moment is a big worry???

Jeff White - Was an All-Australian ruckman, was the best in the comp, was the most mobile player in the afl...well guess what, the rule changes have ALL gone against him and he is almost past it....he is still a great player dont get me wrong but we NEED to find a genuinely good ruckman to take over from him coz his days are numbered...we can not afford to lose him, yet we are not doing so great while we still have him....a strange 1 this 1????

Adem Yze - topped the afl in kicks like 3 times, even topped the afl in effective kicks a few times....but this is in the past....he is too slow now, he doesnt have any grunt at all, he is almost 'soft' you could say and his form is a worry???

So that is our list and as we can all see, there are very dark signs ahead unless alot of players improve and others live up to their potential, whilst others refind their career best form....if these changes do not occur or we lose any more players, we will not move off the bottom of the ladder!!

we need to stop giving the ball to a player about to get crunched or giving it to someone in more trouble than the player who got rid of it....seriously it is suicidal footy and we are the number 1 team in the afl for it!!

if we cannot act on all the things ive mentioned, we are headed for 5 or 6 years down the bottom of the ladder rebuilding our team and try to get that elusive PREMIERSHIP....do we really wanna be the new carlton??? coz unless things change we are headed in that direction!!!

I have to say that would be one of the worst annalisys. STOP BAGGING BATE!

The kid DOES NOT deserve it as i can think of many other players (many on our leader group) that were worse than him. Everyone commented last year that he was one of the best young players for melb. HENCE THE WORD YOUNG. He is still learning but needs to play half forward flank not midfield. He will be a great player in my opinion and did have a bad game, like most. Like any club, when ur leaders are not firing it doesent send a good message to the younger players. I bet u wornt bagging him when he kicked a goal in the first half, a beautiful one i must say and i think he is a more accurate kick than Green.

We cant play him at VFL as hes too good for that. Keep playing him and blame danners for putting him in the wrong possie. He will make u look very silly, if not this week but next.

If you are a diehard passionate Melbourne supporter as you say you are, you would not be writing that drivel. You pretty much have said the entire team, bar a few players, is rubbish. I suggest you barrack for a team over there in the west, we don't want your sort.

That is deadset the worst post I have ever read.

The best thing you can do is have a few beers, chill out on the couch and ge laid! that will take ALL the pain away.

Dont dig too deep, we have been in this possie before.

Worst case scenario is that we lose most games and finish last. The light at the end of the tunnel will be a free judd and a number 1 pick.

A more lilely scenario will be that the dees will turn it on and start winning.

Relax, have some beer and poon tang and enjoy the ride that is the "mfc 07 season"

"Simon Godfrey - Hahahaha dont make me laugh....this guy is useless...an absolute JOKE...his disposal is the worst ive seen...does he ever dispose it to advantage...we are better off without him..."

This is nonsense, and disrespectful nonsense as well. I am not saying he is a great footballer, but my god he tries. And he kicked two goals as well.

Biffinator.

"Simon Godfrey - Hahahaha dont make me laugh....this guy is useless...an absolute JOKE...his disposal is the worst ive seen...does he ever dispose it to advantage...we are better off without him..."

This is nonsense, and disrespectful nonsense as well. I am not saying he is a great footballer, but my god he tries. And he kicked two goals as well.

Biffinator.

Not to mention that his disposal was actually good for the most part, except for that shocker to Bruce.

Alot of people on this site know that im extremely harsh on Brad Miller and im not changing my stance on him..but as for Godfrey I dont think he is as bad as people make him out to be. His kicking is far from bad, he kicked 2 goals on the weekend and his tackling is first rate. as is his endurance. He also knows how to find the footy. A fantastic depth player.

Alot of people on this site know that im extremely harsh on Brad Miller and im not changing my stance on him..

But he was in our best players on Sunday, and he did take lots of good marks and kick 3 good goals and showed determination... right?

Just making sure you're not blind as well as bias towards Miller. <_<

Tripe. Two weeks ago you thought we could win a flag and now no one is any good? I know being a Melbourne supporter is hard sometimes but this is taking it to extremes of pessimism and unnecessary criticism.

Clint Bartram - He was injured in round 22. His new injury is his knee, not his ankle. Don't know much about it, but for the long term I'm not concerned about him as it's not a reco.

Matthew Bate - My concern with Bate are the footsteps. This is not acceptable and must be eradicated.

Daniel Bell - Was one of our better players from what I saw yesterday. He wasn't on Williams for the whole game. Am not concerned, think he has a bright future in the red and blue.

Clint Bizzell - Should have never got 3 years, held the club to ransom and we folded. Poor list management.

Nathan Brown - Has been a good servant of the club, good luck next year. Like Bizz, on the list for one too many years, should have had more picks in the 'superdraft'.

Cameron Bruce - You're right, he can't do everything, he can't bloody well kick!

Simon Buckley - Apparently.... I'll wait and make my own call. I've liked what little I saw of him.

Nathan Carroll - As I said elsewhere, not the best FB going around, but better than many.

Aaron Davey - A worry, I'm backing him to come out of the slump again soon and everyone here will be blowing wind up his rear end in no time.

Ryan Ferguson - Club seems to have no faith in him, so why is he still listed.

James Frawley - Like you said, exciting prospect.

Garland, ain't seen.

Simon Godfrey - I'd take him over some of the pea hearts that don't put in.

Brad Green - I was happy with his efforts last year and am expecting vast and quick improvement from him.

Ben Holland - I like him, but another with a year too many. He'll have a role to play at times in the year and hopefully he'll do it well.

Mark Jamar - Sceptical. It's a furphy to say we lost Jolly (who's ordinary) to keep Jolly.

Chris Johnson - I've heard a lot of good things, only seen a few. He needs to step up a bit more.

Paul Johnson - I think you are wrong, I hope I am.

Travis Johnstone - Has been coasting since he won the Bluey. Has never been very consistent for us and prevents him from being a real top line player.

Nathan Jones - Him and Brock working together in the future. I salivate at the thought.

James Mcdonald - He's always been a very good player for us, just few saw and credited him with it.

Brock Mclean - if only his body can hold together.

Brad Miller - I still hold out hope. Until someone shows they play it better, CHF for me. Must get more consistency.

Brent Moloney - On the road back and boy, we really need him.

David Neitz - Will miss him. He'll be back and hopefully finish his career with no more injuries. Would be glad if his around next year.

Ricky Petterd - see garland.

Byron Pickett - Recruited as an impact player and he will have an impact many times yet.

Jared Rivers - Excellent player, we must keep him.

Russell Robertson - not as inconsistent as you say, played injured last year when club should have rested him for first 10 or so weeks. Not his fault, they chose to take that course. Just wish he'd keep his feet in contests more.

Colin Sylvia - Could be very good, I worry about his footy smarts.

Daniel Ward - Should not be on the list this year.

Paul Wheatley - Hurt by injuries but rapidly running out of time, needs to return to his best quick smart.

Matthew Whelan - Top player.

Jeff White - Getting older. Last contract was one year too many. Still a lot to offer.

Yze, see White.

We are only two rounds in, while we look terrible, I'm not willing to give up on our list. We are better than we have shown, hopefully we'll prove that soon.

Time is running out for many of them, the coach being one.

Well said Rod.....

Unfortunately loyalty seems to be a little thin on the ground.

I am not niave to our short comings but at the end of the day they are still our (yes our) Demons.

And this in good times, and in bad :rolleyes: !!!

This club has a history of keeping players a year too long. Godfrey is all heart - unfortunately you need feet and hands in footy. I actually believe our list is pretty good - not good enough for a flag, but not all that far away. As I've said in many posts - our coaching is mediocre. Last year at least our defence functioned as a unit, and our forwards were among the AFL's most efficient - so why swap Riley and Curran - moronic!

The injuries will give us (I hope) an opportunity to assess our younger players. I was very taken with Garland's 1st quarter on Saturday, and had he not got that knock he may have had a great day - but that 1st quarter was dynamic: 2.1 and 3 assists from 6 disposals. Newton looks freakish in some of the things he does - attitude's always been strange, but cometh the hour, cometh the man. He just might be waiting for the seniors. Let's not revert to the tried, tested and failed. Now's the time to be adventurous - let's see if the reverend has faith in his youth.

DBoy13. Nice long post, just the way I like it, but you need to take it from these posters. Don't panic yet. Take a look at last year. We have a WORLD of improvement if you look at what this list achieved just last year.

Don't worry mate. Come round 6 I want you to start a similar thread and see what you come up with. Neitz, Robbo, Bartram and Brock will be due back and THEN we can make some more informed judgements.

To be honest a lot of your write-ups there are just plain unfair. Not grossly so, but just factually wrong in some cases.

Believe me we're all upset with what's going on, but injuries aside (which is just plain bad luck) all the team needs to do is just fix their brains. 9 months ago we were the hottest things in footy. Now I know some time has passed, but even if we're only HALF as good as we were at round 15 last year, we'll win games like Monday's.

See you in a month!

Guest baysidedave
I have to say that would be one of the worst annalisys. STOP BAGGING BATE!

The kid DOES NOT deserve it as i can think of many other players (many on our leader group) that were worse than him. Everyone commented last year that he was one of the best young players for melb. HENCE THE WORD YOUNG. He is still learning but needs to play half forward flank not midfield. He will be a great player in my opinion and did have a bad game, like most. Like any club, when ur leaders are not firing it doesent send a good message to the younger players. I bet u wornt bagging him when he kicked a goal in the first half, a beautiful one i must say and i think he is a more accurate kick than Green.

We cant play him at VFL as hes too good for that. Keep playing him and blame danners for putting him in the wrong possie. He will make u look very silly, if not this week but next.

agree, what is it with wallys who give it to a kid whose played about 10 games FFsake, what a dipstick

I'd loike to know when you saw simon buckley kick a football?

He has a beautiful long penetrating kick. He looks the goods, had a good game with sandy on the weekend and will get his chance soon.

It's hard not to be negative when our side plays like this. To many usual subjects being talked about.

Hopefully garland gets a go he really impressed on the weekend and with sylvia.