Demonland has made the difficult decision to not permit this platform to be used to discuss & debate the off-field issues relating to the Melbourne Football Club including matters currently being litigated between the Club & former Board members, board elections, the issue of illicit drugs in footy, the culture at the club & the personal issues & allegations against some of our players & officials ...

We do not take these issues & this decision lightly & of course we believe that these serious matters affecting the club we love & are so passionate about are worthy of discussion & debate & I wish we could provide a place where these matters can be discussed in a civil & respectful manner.

However these discussions unfortunately invariably devolve into areas that may be defamatory, libelous, spread unsubstantiated rumours & can effect the mental health of those involved. Even discussion & debate of known facts or media reports can lead to finger pointing, blame & personal attacks.

Our moderating team are all volunteers & cannot moderate the forum 24/7 & as a consequence problematic content that contravenes our rules & standards may go unnoticed for some time before it can be removed.

Macca

1 hour ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Oh what.....Federer lost!!

Ha Ha, I pictured your reaction and it made me laugh Wadda. I posted the bet knowing the result. 

Reminds me of a Crown Casino punter that placed 30 large on the Crows about 10 years ago at 3 quarter time when they were up by 30 points in one match. $1.03 and yep....they got rolled.

1 minute ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Ha Ha, I pictured your reaction and it made me laugh Wadda. I posted the bet knowing the result. 

Reminds me of a Crown Casino punter that placed 30 large on the Crows about 10 years ago at 3 quarter time when they were up by 30 points in one match. $1.03 and yep....they got rolled.

Oh you bast@#do....you knew the result! To honest i couldnt figure out why you posted it?........i thought ok, yes, there are mad punters out there.....and.....

I once went to the races with a person who had done very well financially in life in the advertising world. Hes had many horses over the years but despite his money, only ever had a few good ones. Well he put a bet of 50K on his own horse on the nose that day and it got rolled, and not by a real lot and the odds were around 4.00. He just laughed it off....

Just found out that John Millman is an Aussie ... I'm not up with tennis like I used to be.  Good on him anyway and he's now into the last 8 in a Grand Slam tournament.

John Millman produces the biggest win of his tennis career

Best Bets for the weekend...

Melbourne -3.5pts 1.91     I think this match has the possibility of being a blowout actually, thats why i like the line.

Mens Tennis Novak Djokovic 1.91

Edited by Wadda We Sing

Best Bets

Nations Cup Sunday 2.00am

Switzerland Win & +2.5 Match Score $3.00 vs Iceland

Nations Cup Sunday 4.45am

England vs Spain  +2.5 Match Score $2.30

20 hours ago, Macca said:

Best Bets

Nations Cup Sunday 2.00am

Switzerland Win & +2.5 Match Score $3.00 vs Iceland

Nations Cup Sunday 4.45am

England vs Spain  +2.5 Match Score $2.30

✔️✔️ Nice picks Macca!

2 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

✔️✔️ Nice picks Macca!

We only missed on the Collingwood game (by 1 lousy point) so we've done quite well this weekend DZ.   Novak is still to play of course but who would bet against him?

Might re-load with some more Nations cup soccer.

Hope I’m doing this right. An NFL multi for tomorrow:

Steelers vs Browns

Handicap (Steelers -3.5) @1.91

Bengals vs Colts

Handicap (Colts -2.0) @1.91 

Titans vs Dolphins

Titans win @1.92

Cowboys vs Panthers

Handicap (Panthers -2.5) @1.85

Total = 12.95

31 minutes ago, layzie said:

Hope I’m doing this right. An NFL multi for tomorrow:

Steelers vs Browns

Handicap (Steelers -3.5) @1.91

Bengals vs Colts

Handicap (Colts -2.0) @1.91 

Titans vs Dolphins

Titans win @1.92

Cowboys vs Panthers

Handicap (Panthers -2.5) @1.85

Total = 12.95

Nice mate...it’s certainly been a long weekend, was about to quote you on the last selection by saying the Cowboys didn’t make the NRL finals. ?‍♂️ 

Who else needs some sleep?

Edited by Dee Zephyr

3 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Nice mate...it’s certainly been a long weekend, was about to quote you on the last selection by saying the Cowboys didn’t make the NRL finals. ?‍♂️ 

Who else needs some sleep?

Certainly has been a long weekend. I’m stuffed!

Best Bets

Saturday 9.30pm

Match Score + 2.5 Goals Tottenham vs Liverpool  $1.67

Saturday Midight

Match Score + 2.5 Goals Newcastle vs Arsenal  $1.70

Sorry fellas, a tad late with the best bets.

EPL

Bournemouth v Leicester at midnight.

Leicester Win $2.90

English Championship 

Rotherham v Derby County at midnight.

Derby Win $2.05

Edited by Dee Zephyr

22 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Sorry fellas, a tad late with the best bets.

EPL

Bournemouth v Leicester at midnight.

Leicester Win $2.90

English Championship 

Rotherham v Derby County at midnight.

Derby Win $2.05

I was late with my tips as well DZ ... makes putting together a multi a tad difficult!

I propose that we try and get our tips in before lunchtime Saturday or better still,  on the Friday night as previously mooted. 

And the games involved should be from Saturday arvo onwards  through to the Monday morning games so as to create a window where we can collate the tips and add-on or reshuffle to suit.  Friday night/Saturday morning games just doesn't allow enough time.

Just a thought because the idea is quite sound.  There's plenty of options from mid-Saturday arvo onwards including the Demons game next week - and the game after of course! ?

4 minutes ago, Macca said:

I was late with my tips as well DZ ... makes putting together a multi a tad difficult!

I propose that we try and get our tips in before lunchtime Saturday or better still,  on the Friday night as previously mooted. 

And the games involved should be from Saturday arvo onwards  through to the Monday morning games so as to create a window where we can collate the tips and add-on or reshuffle to suit.  Friday night/Saturday morning games just doesn't allow enough time.

Just a thought because the idea is quite sound.  There's plenty of options from mid-Saturday arvo onwards including the Demons game next week - and the game after of course! ?

Sorry about that Macca, it was a bit hectic since Friday night. Had a mate ringing me all day yesterday trying to get flights to the West. I will have my selections in by Friday from now on. This week the best bets will be coming in from Perth?

I placed a multi last night and it included your Arsenal leg. Got 3 and missed one leg by a goal. Score finished 2-0?, would have been a nice collect.

My selections were for the tip, that’s what you get for rushing sometimes. 

Oh and the Packers last week....I watched the first 2 and a bit quarters before heading into work. We were 20-0 up on you and when I got to work it was 24-23. Couldn’t believe it.

7 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Sorry about that Macca, it was a bit hectic since Friday night. Had a mate ringing me all day yesterday trying to get flights to the West. I will have my selections in by Friday from now on. This week the best bets will be coming in from Perth?

I placed a multi last night and it included your Arsenal leg. Got 3 and missed one leg by a goal. Score finished 2-0?, would have been a nice collect.

My selections were for the tip, that’s what you get for rushing sometimes. 

Oh and the Packers last week....I watched the first 2 and a bit quarters before heading into work. We were 20-0 up on you and when I got to work it was 24-23. Couldn’t believe it.

No need to apologise DZ as I was late with my tips as well ... just reckon we need a cut-off point as time goes on much like the racing tips .  We need to be able to use the tips from others so it's not necessarily about our own thoughts. 

I'm probably going to start looking from Thursday onwards with a view to picking 2 tips that involves events to be played from Sat arvo onwards.  It might mean passing up a Friday night event but for the benefit of others,  it suits better.  Wadda might be absent for a while too with the overseas trip. 

As for the Packers/Bears game,  I gave my thoughts here on that outcome.  

Best Bets

Saturday Midnight EPL

Match Score +2.5 Goals & Manchester United Win ($2.45) vs Wolves

Sunday 11pm Ligue 1 (French League)

Rennes vs PSG Win & Match Score +2.5 Goals ($1.87)

2 hours ago, binman said:

My best footy bet is the tigers to make their 14.5 line. They will win by six goals plus as piers will run out of juice.

Agreed BM ... the line seems too low and it's easy to envisage Richmond swamping the Pies in the 2nd half with their superior game plan and the extra week's rest to enact that game plan.

The 40+ margin is tempting @ $3.75 but the safer line option virtually doubles your outlay.

Edit:  er ... how about a re-take!  Pies all over them up until quarter time.  And now lead by 44 at half time. 

1 minute ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Best bets.

EPL

Sunday @02:30 Brighton v Tottenham.

Tottenham Win $1.75

Sunday @22.30 West Ham v Chelsea 

Chelsea Win/Over 2.5 goals match total $2.15

Ha ha ... I like the Tottenham call DZ but I can't bet against my Hammers no matter how bad we're traveling!  I've never bet against the Demons or Packers either. 

I fancy the Spurs to score a few too ... they'll be smarting from their CL defeat same for PSG which is one of my tips (see above)

Have you got anything in the Championship that I can add-on? 

7 minutes ago, Macca said:

Ha ha ... I like the Tottenham call DZ but I can't bet against my Hammers no matter how bad we're traveling!  I've never bet against the Demons or Packers either. 

I fancy the Spurs to score a few too ... they'll be smarting from their CL defeat same for PSG which is one of my tips (see above)

Have you got anything in the Championship that I can add-on? 

Lol, that’s right, you’re a Hammers man. Sorry mate. 

I do like West Brom at home to Millwall in the Championship @$1.75. 00:00 Sunday 

Edited by Dee Zephyr