• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Demonology-Demonland Badges All sale proceeds go towards Debt Demolition

#1 User is offline   Demonland Icon

• Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Primary Administrators

Posted 16 February 2010 - 02:24 PM

Demonology & Demonland have produced a small badge emblazoned with "DD" in Red and Blue, to help identify the fanatical Melbourne FC supporters of our sites to each other.

All sale proceeds go toward Debt Demolition.

You go along to the Demons after-match, to meet up with other fanatics….

You sit in the reserved seats yelling and screaming support for the boys in Red & Blue….

You drop down to training at Casey Fields and start up a conversation with other fans about the progress of the recruits…..

You meet other members at a club function…..

How do you put faces to the names of those who post on Demonland and Demonology?

Finally, we have the solution!!

The two sites are selling a small enamel badge emblazoned with a red and blue "DD" as pictured.

Posted Image

It will pin easily on a cap, tie or lapel, so can be used in all manner of club environments. From the Chairmans club to the outer, from the MCC long room to the VFL games on a wintery day.

This way you will be able to meet up with Rono, Jack, George, Fan, Big Red, Judee and other internet identities, and be able to continue those on-line discussions face-to-face.

Designed by our very own talented Jaded, we are selling them to the posters of the two sites for $10.

While they cost a few dollars to produce, any proceeds received will be put toward the Debt Demolition programme. Everybody wins!.

If you want one then:

Send $10 CASH + a stamped, self-addressed envelope inside!!
to:
DD Badge
P.O. Box 1285
Upwey 3158

No cheques or money orders thanks, so we don't have to process them through a bank account. And the postage costs mount up fairly quickly at 55c a shot.

Remember all proceeds go to Debt Demolition!

We will try to have them available at the Forum Footy game
Gosch's Paddock
Sunday 28th February

#2 User is offline   Deeoldfart Icon

• Mighty Demon
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Interests:Family, friends and the Mebourne Football Club.
  • Favourite Player(s):Jack Grimes, Jordie McKenzie

Posted 16 February 2010 - 02:42 PM

Outstanding initiative and fantastic design Jaded. My order is on the way.

"Without wanting to sound indulgent, the Melbourne Football Club has provided me with moments so memorable and meaningful that I measure every other moment against them."

Cameron Schwab
October 2008

#3 User is offline   Jaded Icon

• Not a 'He'!
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Favourite Player(s):the battle has been won... come on down Chip Frawley!

Posted 16 February 2010 - 03:00 PM

I have a sample and the badge actually looks much better in real life

If you are wondering, it is made of metal and is embossed with the red and navy Ds... Very swanky ;)
IPosted Image JACK JAMES THE MO

In Soviet Russia, ball gets Jamared

#4 User is offline   Daz's Dee's Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip
  • Interests:MFC, Melbourne Storm, Horse Racing, Cricket & Most others Sports.
    Sports Memorabilia
  • Favourite Player(s):Anyone in a RED & BLUE jumper!!

Posted 16 February 2010 - 03:05 PM

My order is in the mail great idea.... would have come in handy on saturday @ the intra club match. Cheers Daz

#5 User is offline   Demonland Icon

• Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 16 February 2010 - 03:31 PM

I've asked Jaded to take a better photo of the pin.

Whoever took the above photo obviously doesn't have an auto focus. :P

#6 User is offline   Demonland Icon

• Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 16 February 2010 - 09:01 PM

Bumping. New image uploaded courtesy of Jaded.

Posted Image

#7 User is offline   Satan Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 16 February 2010 - 09:20 PM

Some people might think it stands for "Desperate and Dateless" :lol:
I'd kill for a Nobel peace prize

#8 User is offline   True Believer Icon

• Mighty Demon
  • PipPipPip
  • Interests:Footy footy and more footy............win win win ...............
    the premiership cup
  • Favourite Player(s):greeny... future captain

Posted 16 February 2010 - 09:40 PM

View PostSatan, on 16 February 2010 - 10:20 PM, said:

Great idea... money in the mail tomorrow. :wub:

#9 User is offline   why you little Icon

• Red and Blue
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Favourite Player(s):Flash Liam Jurrah Frank Grimes (Grimey)

Posted 16 February 2010 - 09:45 PM

View PostDemonland, on 16 February 2010 - 10:01 PM, said:

Bumping. New image uploaded courtesy of Jaded.

Posted Image

Which Team is Demonland...The Red or the Blue?
Feared & Ruthless in all area's of this Great Club
Go Demons

#10 User is offline   stitches Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip
  • Group: Moderators

Posted 17 February 2010 - 08:37 AM

I have sent off for my badge this morning. Look forward to wearing it proudly to games.

#11 User is offline   DemonDing Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip
  • Interests:Football
  • Favourite Player(s):Grimes Trengove Scully Frawley Petterd Beamer

Posted 17 February 2010 - 04:06 PM

yeah mine will be in the mail tomorrow. i need one so i cant meet more supporters my own age... i dont have one melbourne supporting mate its sad lol
there either to young or real old where are all the mid 20 year olds!!!!

#12 User is offline   DirtyDees DDC Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 17 February 2010 - 10:56 PM

DD....Dirty Dees. Thanks guys. looks good too. Not done dirt cheap.

#13 User is offline   Rogue Icon

• Red and Blue
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 18 February 2010 - 03:29 PM

View PostSatan, on 16 February 2010 - 10:20 PM, said:

Jaded ensured it was a versatile accessory ;)

#14 User is offline   High Tower Icon

• Red and Blue
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 19 February 2010 - 10:58 AM

View PostRogue, on 18 February 2010 - 04:29 PM, said:

Jaded ensured it was a versatile accessory ;)

Does that mean we can send a couple to Jeff Daniels and Jim Carey ?
RudeBoy (in reference to Liam Jurrah) - "Believe me, the best is yet to come."

Bill Lawry (Hall Of Fame Inductee)- "You need good luck, and I had good luck, I was born a Victorian."

#15 User is offline   Chook Icon

• Master Demon
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 19 February 2010 - 03:07 PM

Need it be said I'd love double-d's on my chest!

#16 User is offline   Flying Cloud Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip
  • Interests:The Dees, Photography and being out and about in Melbourne (the city)
  • Favourite Player(s):Aaron Davey

Posted 22 February 2010 - 03:19 PM

Great idea thanks - moneys in the post

#17 User is offline   Rainbow Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip

Posted 22 February 2010 - 04:29 PM

I sent my money and a SAE on 12 Feb as per instructions and am still waiting for my badge. Can
someone advise when it will be sent??

#18 User is offline   Demonland Icon

• Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 22 February 2010 - 04:56 PM

Not sure as I'm not the organiser. I sent my money on the 17th and haven't received mine yet. Will post when I do. Don't worry you will receive them. They won't take the money and run. :)

#19 User is offline   Daz's Dee's Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip
    Sports Memorabilia

Posted 23 February 2010 - 01:53 PM

View PostRainbow, on 22 February 2010 - 05:29 PM, said:

I sent my money and a SAE on 12 Feb as per instructions and am still waiting for my badge. Can
someone advise when it will be sent??

i havn't recieved mine either sent mine off on the 16th.... No stress they will turn up!

#20 User is offline   george_on_the_outer Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:55 AM

For those who have yet to receive their badges....they will be in the mail this afternoon.

If you get along to the Forum match on Sunday, I hope to be there. So if you want one then catch up. I'll have a DD badge on the MFC cap!

#21 User is offline   Daz's Dee's Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip
    Sports Memorabilia

Posted 03 March 2010 - 07:39 AM

Still no badge????

#22 User is offline   She Devil 64 Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip
  • Favourite Player(s):Geoff Tunbridge, John Townsend, Stephen Tingay,Matthew Whelan, Mark Jamar

Posted 06 March 2010 - 07:13 PM

View Postgeorge_on_the_outer, on 25 February 2010 - 11:55 AM, said:

For those who have yet to receive their badges....they will be in the mail this afternoon.

If you get along to the Forum match on Sunday, I hope to be there. So if you want one then catch up. I'll have a DD badge on the MFC cap!

Will you be out at Casey on Saturday 13th?
Every Heart Beats True for the Red and Blue

#23 User is offline   george_on_the_outer Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 07 March 2010 - 02:39 PM

View PostShe Devil 64, on 06 March 2010 - 08:13 PM, said:

Don't think so at this point

#24 User is offline   Flying Cloud Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip
  • Interests:The Dees, Photography and being out and about in Melbourne (the city)

Posted 08 March 2010 - 03:21 PM

View Postgeorge_on_the_outer, on 25 February 2010 - 11:55 AM, said:

Would be great to get these before the 1st game.

#25 User is offline   george_on_the_outer Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 08 March 2010 - 03:38 PM

View PostShe Devil 64, on 06 March 2010 - 08:13 PM, said:

May be able to get to the game now......depends upon shifts at work.

For others who have paid, apart from one person who hadn't included an envelope ( give it a couple of days), the rest are in the mail now.

This post has been edited by george_on_the_outer: 08 March 2010 - 03:39 PM

#26 User is offline   Demonland Icon

• Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 09 March 2010 - 09:16 AM

I received my 5 badges in the mail today.

#27 User is offline   undeeniable Icon

• Mighty Demon
  • PipPipPip
  • Interests:Bridge;Baseball
  • Favourite Player(s):Grimes;Jurrah

Posted 09 March 2010 - 03:14 PM

Well, all I got was my self-addressed envelope with a rip in the bottom left corner and naught else.

GOTO, if I see you any time soon, I will buy another one of you.

#28 User is offline   True Believer Icon

• Mighty Demon
  • PipPipPip
  • Interests:Footy footy and more footy............win win win ...............
    the premiership cup
  • Favourite Player(s):greeny... future captain

Posted 09 March 2010 - 03:26 PM

View Postundeeniable, on 09 March 2010 - 04:14 PM, said:

Well, all I got was my self-addressed envelope with a rip in the bottom left corner and naught else.

received mine today... thanks

#29 User is offline   george_on_the_outer Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 09 March 2010 - 08:16 PM

View Postundeeniable, on 09 March 2010 - 04:14 PM, said:

Catch up with me anytime, and I'll replace it....can't trust those Postal workers....
Am hoping to be at Casey this weekend and I'll bring some badges along.

#30 User is offline   Rainbow Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip

Posted 10 March 2010 - 01:14 PM

View Postgeorge_on_the_outer, on 09 March 2010 - 09:16 PM, said:

Catch up with me anytime, and I'll replace it....can't trust those Postal workers....
Am hoping to be at Casey this weekend and I'll bring some badges along.

I received it today at last. Thank you.

#31 User is offline   Deeoldfart Icon

• Mighty Demon
  • PipPipPip
  • Interests:Family, friends and the Mebourne Football Club.
  • Favourite Player(s):Jack Grimes, Jordie McKenzie

Posted 10 March 2010 - 05:07 PM

Received mine today. Very impressive!! Thanks to all concerned.

"Without wanting to sound indulgent, the Melbourne Football Club has provided me with moments so memorable and meaningful that I measure every other moment against them."

Cameron Schwab
October 2008

#32 User is offline   WonnaJurah Icon

• Red and Blue
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 30 March 2010 - 08:37 PM

will send money soon
Theres No Time Like The Grimes Time

#33 User is offline   Flying Cloud Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip

Posted 01 April 2010 - 01:13 PM

Got mine a few weeks back. Thanks very much for putting this effort in.

Note that mine had been inserted in a Australia Post envelope and a message apologising as my envelope with badge had been caught in their very expensive machines. I imagine this may affect some other as well.

#34 User is offline   calabreseboy Icon

• Red and Blue
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Music, games, writing, poetry, film, AFL, NBA
  • Favourite Player(s):Jack Watts

Posted 15 April 2010 - 09:22 PM

No Paypal? You should really look into setting it up. No one buys stuff via mail anymore :P
Travis Johnstone for Jack Grimes.

#35 User is offline   Rivers Run Red Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 06 May 2010 - 12:59 AM

Are these still on the go?

And would you deliver one to the MFC megastore before Friday's game?
Jared Rivers - From rising star to superstar...

Come visit me in the MFC megastore sometime.

#36 User is offline   Tim Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 10 May 2010 - 08:46 PM

Mine arrived - thanks to all concerned!

#37 User is offline   Daz's Dee's Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip
    Sports Memorabilia

Posted 10 May 2010 - 09:53 PM

i bought one never even got too see it as my kids lost it before i got home? can i get another one??

#38 User is offline   george_on_the_outer Icon

• Demon
  • PipPip

Posted 11 May 2010 - 04:27 PM

View PostDaz, on 10 May 2010 - 09:53 PM, said:

i bought one never even got too see it as my kids lost it before i got home? can i get another one??

Yes,
just post to the address with the cash....

#39 User is offline   Demon Hill Icon

• Mighty Demon
  • PipPipPip
  • Interests:The Red & The Blue....Pearl Jam!
  • Favourite Player(s):Stinger/Jako all time, now...Green, Chip, Watts & The new FAB 4 Grimes, Scully, Trengove & Gysberts

Posted 12 May 2010 - 03:15 PM

Hi there....are these still being sold?

Great idea and would love to get one
Formerly Demon Jack 16

This heart beats true for the red & the blue…..

#40 User is offline   rnymd Icon

• Rookie Demon
  • Pip

Posted 16 May 2010 - 12:53 AM

View PostDemonland, on 16 February 2010 - 02:54 PM, said:

Send $10 CASH + a stamped, self-addressed envelope inside!!
to:
DD Badge
P.O. Box 1285
Upwey 3158

No cheques or money orders thanks, so we don't have to process them through a bank account. And the postage costs mount up fairly quickly at 55c a shot.

But Australia Post tells us not to send money through the mail, I wouldn't want to get in trouble. Furthermore, proceeds received in cash still need to go through a bank account to get them to MFC.

• (2 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users